Advisory Board

Representatives of the working field and at least 2 alumni form the Advisory Board. The Advisory Board issues recommendations to the Academic Board on the curriculum (including Master thesis topics), appoints representatives to take part in the Examination Committee and elects amongst its members a representative to the Academic Board.

Representatives of academia:

Dr. Jesus Ruberte

Full Professor in Veterinary Anatomy, 
Head of the Mouse Imaging Platform
Center for Animal Biotechnology and Gene Therapy,
Universität Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain

Dr. Hans Ditrich (representative Academic Board)

Life Science Faculty, University of Vienna, Austria

Prof. Zbynek Tonar
Department of Histology & Embryology, Faculty of Medicine, Pilsen, Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic

Representatives of associations:

Prof. C. Wolschrijn
Representative of European Association of Veterinary Anatomists (EAVA), Vice-president EAVA

Prof. Dr. Kathleen Hermans
Representative of Belgian Council for Laboratory Animal Sciences (BCLAS), Brussels, Belgium

Representative of the working field (companies):

Dr. Jacques Van Gompel

Scientific Director Genetic and Exploratory Toxicology 
Drug Safety Sciences, Janssen Pharmaceutica, Beerse, Belgium

Dr. Kristiaan D'Aout

Representative of Conservation Research Centre,
Royal Zoological Society, Antwerp, Belgium

Dr. Angelika Bodenteich
Marinomed Biotechnologie, Austria


Abdulia Usman

Search Form
Erasmus Mundus