Erasmus Mundus aims to enhance quality in higher education through scholarships and academic cooperation between Europe and the rest of the world.

Erasmus Mundus scholarships will be awarded to students for each of the five editions of the EMMC. The number of scholarships for each category of individuals (Partner Country students and Programme Country residents) will be defined on a yearly basis and communicated to selected EMMCs in the fall of the year preceding the academic year concerned. As an indication, this number will most probably vary between 10 and 15 student scholarships.

Applying for the scholarship is within the same application for this Master programme and not a separate one. Within the online Master's application on this webiste, you can tick the box of requesting a scholarship or not.

Partner Country students:  so-called ‘third country’ student applicants. These students are defined as residents from all countries in the world, except from the EU member states, the EEA-EFTA states (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway), Turkey and the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

Partner Country applicants may not be residents of the latter countries or have carried out their main activities (studies, work, etc.) for more than 12 months over the last five years in these countries. Partner Country scholarships should be considered as 'full scholarships'.

Programme Country students: all other student applicants, including European residents and residents from the EEA-EFTA states (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway), Turkey and the Former Yugoslav Republic of Madeconia.

Applicants cannot apply for more than 3 Erasmus Mundus programmes simultaneously. Candidates that have applied for more programmes than this number will not be considered.

Students that are selected for a scholarship, need to sign a Scholarship Agreement upon arrival in the hosting institution.

Search Form
Erasmus Mundus